

University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food and Environment Cooperative Extension Service



## 2021 SOYBEAN PRODUCTION CONTEST RESULTS

	Grower/Farm	County	Brand	Hybrid	Yield, bu/A
State Champion - NEW STATE YIELD RECORD!					
	Goetz Brothers Fai	m Daviess	Asgrow	AG36X6	112.02
Division 1 - Sing					
Div. 1 - Champion Div. 1 - 2nd Place	O'Bryan Grain Farms Knott Farms	Daviess Daviess	Pioneer Pioneer	P32T26E P38T05E	109.95 108.06
Division 1 - Sing	le Crop Non-Irrigated				
Div. 1 - Champion Div. 1 - 2nd Place	Goetz Brothers Farm Greenwell Acres	Daviess Union	Asgrow Channel	AG36X6 3521RXF	112.02 109.95
100 Bushel Club	(not listed in other aw	ards)			
	Ken-Maur Farms Flat Lick Grain Farms, Ll	Daviess C Daviess	AgriGold AgriGold	G3520RX G3520RX	104.69 104.59
Division 2 - Doub Div. 2 - Champion	ble Crop - Irrigated Dixon Farms	Hickman	Acarow	AG46X0	73.13
Div. 2 - 2nd Place	Ken-Maur Farms	Daviess	Asgrow Beck's	4119X2	68.00
	ble Crop - Non-Irrigate		Booke	1110/12	00100
Div. 2 - Champion	Goetz Brothers Farm	Daviess	Asgrow	AG40XF1	79.06
Div. 2 - 2nd Place	Dixon Farms	Hickman	Asgrow	AG43X0	67.33
	(irrigated except as no Andrew Bullock		Accrow	AG35XF1	77.17
District I (non-irrigated) District II	Stephen Farms	Muhlenberg Daviess	Asgrow AgriGold	G3520RX	106.30
District IV (non-irrigated)		Hardin	AgriGold	4212XF	86.12
State Quality Awards: Highest % Oil and Highest % Protein					
Oil – 1st Place	Meredith Farms	Henderson	Pioneer	P36A83X	25.26%
Oil – 2nd Place	PPJ Thompson Farms	Daviess	Pioneer	P34T21SE	24.22%
	PPJ Thompson Farms	Daviess	Pioneer	P38T05E	41.55%
Protein – 2nd Place		Hardin	AgriGold	G3722RX	41.06%
Supervisor Awards Supervisor w/State Champion Troy Muse, Daviess County					
Top 3 Avg. Yield (108.1 bu/A)		Clint Hardy, Daviess County			
Most Entries		Clint Hardy, Daviess County			
3+ entries, excluding above winners: Colton Hardy (Daviess) and Matt Adams (Hardin)					

The Kentucky Soybean Production contest is sponsored by the Kentucky Soybean Association, Kentucky Soybean Board, Owensboro Grain, AgriGold, FMC, Pioneer, DEKALB/ASGROW, Beck's Hybrids, Channel, CGB, and Stine.